• A witness to the last century of the Ottoman Empire’s capital city, Tomtom Suites’ story goes back to the 1850s. The building seen today was built in 1901 as the Soeurs Garde-Malades Apartment, where there had once been an outbuilding of the French Palace, reserved for the Franciscan nuns. Now, Tomtom Suites is an oasis where elegance mixes with tranquility and history meets the 21st century.
  • At Tomtom Suites every detail is elaborately conceived for a complete personal comfort. Anything from reservations to activities to the spirits and snacks you may wish to add to the mini bar and to your choice of pillow is just a dial away. Tomtom Suites combines its luxurious accommodations with traditional hospitality for your unique experience in Istanbul.
  • Tomtom Suites does not merely offer a luxurious accommodation, but a way of life. All suites of Tomtom Suites are designed as spacious living and working environments. The soft and natural colors that identify contemporary design are enriched with modern and traditional works of art such as prints, paintings, handmade rugs and ceramics which project each room’s unique character.
  • The Taste Team of Tomtom Suites, offers you a delicious food variety, cooked with seasonal and fresh ingredients. This is why you get a different menu for every different season here. Tomtom Teras Bar with its fresh menu, peaceful atmosphere and specially selected wine menu, transforms eating out to a pleasant and delighting experience. Rich breakfasts and lunches here are an ideal way to start the day in Istanbul.
 

Reviews

All the reviews on that page are taken from the Guest Book at the Welcome Desk...

Amazing Tomtom Suites, a delight!!!

Glad we got to experience such a nice hotel and perfect service&lovely staff! Sure coming back in Summer now that we’ve experienced Istanbul on a snowy season :)
Thank you for everything, you guys were OUTSTANDING.
L.O.V.E.

Mehdi from Paris
February, 2012

Beautiful… We got engaged in room 41…Forever…



Ian& Lee
27.02.2012

We were delighted by charming hotel and the excellent staff.

We were delighted by charming hotel and the excellent staff. Our suite was large and very comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable, professional and always helpful.. The location was convenient for visiting the top sites as well as for dining and shopping. Thank you.

Frank Hytken
Dallas, Texas February,2012

Excellent stay and very professionnal and warmly people.

Excellent stay and very professionnal and warmly people. Absolutely we would like to come again.

Luca Franzi - Edoardo Deponti
(Italy) December 10th 2011

Beautiful hotel, Wonderfull staff.

Beautiful hotel, wonderfull staff, had a wonderfully relaxing week end. Thank you so much for all the help in making our stay so great! Thanks.

Ian Fitzgerald&Anne Lise Blum
(England&France) November 20th 2011

Simply fabulous.

Simply fabulous. Loved every second. Thank you..

Juliet & John

Excellent suites, exquisite restaurant & great service.

Excellent suites, exquisite restaurant & great service. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

September 12th 2011
Richard & Sue Lushey
(Peth / Western Australia)

Excellent suites, exquisite restaurant & great service.

Excellent suites, exquisite restaurant & great service. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

September 12th 2011
Richard & Sue Lushey
(Peth / Western Australia)

Thanks so much for a lovely stay on our honeymoon.

Thanks so much for a lovely stay on our honeymoon. Such a beautiful hotel an and amazing room. I hope we come back another time ! (with our baby).

September 6th 2011
Janny and Hans (and baby)

Will certainly look you up again

We have had a wonderful stay in Istanbul and in Tomtom Suites. This is a very comfortable Hotel.
Thank you very much for looking us so well.
We appreciate all of your help and will certainly look you up again if we come back to Istanbul.

Nathan & Miriam
July 30th 2011
Australia

The best hotel everrr...

Wonderful place and experience,
We had a great honeymoon here :) I did not have fun at the city as much as I had at the Hotel :)
The smiles on the staffs faces and the hospitality is just amazing. This was the best hotel everrr...
I can not wait to get home to write about the hidden jem at the tripadvisor :)
Thank you. Taskakur:=)

Anna & Karim
July 29th 2011
Egypt

A wonderful stay

Wonderful place and experience,
We had a wonderful stay at this Luxirous Hotel. Staff and reception are great.

Dr.M.Bakkar & Abeer Feteih
July 22nd 2011

Wonderful place and experience

Wonderful place and experience,
Thanks for making our Honeymoon so perfect.

Caitlin & Matt
July 14th 2011
Canada

Felt unique...

I am very grateful for the warmth hospitality. I felt in this Hotel younique.
Thank all of you.

Constantina Voteriadon
July 13th 2011
Greece

Phantastic atmosphere...

Great experience to stay at your hotel. We enjoyed it very much. Phantastic atmosphere, warm service and we will stay here again.

Michael Gilu
May 23th 2011

Everything was perfect.

We would only come back to the beautiful city of Istanbul to stay at the lovely Tomtom Suites. Beginning from check in, the room 21, we felt very well, taken care by the excellent staff.

Mr. & Mrs. Johnson
May 22nd 2011

Many thanks for a lovely stay.

We would love to return one day and will never forget your wonderful staff. The team in Tomtom was fantastic.

Amer and Megan
May 4th 2011
Australia

Thank you very much.

We are so satisfied with everything and your beautiful city.

Bessi and June
May 3rd 2011
Sweden

Thank you Tomtom Suites.

A wonderful area, beautiful rooms & lovely stay.

Mr. Peat
March 29th 2011
New Zealand

To all the receptionists,

With many thanks for assisting me in my stay at Tomtom Suites, for making me feel at home. All my best.

Giorgio Merlonghi
March 24th 2011

This hotel is one of the best of the world.

Thank you for everything.

Mr. Alidell Valles
March 29th 2011

Tomtom was splendid.

Thank you all.

Mr. Sarvenaz
March 20th 2011

We enjoyed staying at Tomtom.

Friendly serice, quiet rooms and a big smile.

Mr. Hege
March 19th 2011

A wonderful place to stay.

We love,we saw,we feel its emotional.

Derogiline
January 21st 2011
U.K.

A beautiful quite heaven in the heart of Istanbul.

Tomtom Suites is located in the perfect area to discover Istanbul.

Beautiful room.

It felt like we were staying in a private home.

Fawasz Benhad
January 16th 2011

Thank you for a most wonderful stay and a great new year holiday.

Excellent service,Fantastic hospitality and very special thanks to the two chefs for a delicious and memorable diner.

Glassim & Nina Slavov
January 2nd 2011

Wonderful staff, really friendly and helpful people who gave us many tips, wich made our trip better than it would be otherwise.

All people were nice, especially the guest assistants.

The place is great, location just perfect!

I will recommend to all my friends!

Thank you so much!

Lincoln Lima & Denise Preciado
August 26th 2010
Sao Paolo – Brasil

Tomtom,

Un hotel fort agréable, tres bien situé, vue magnifique.

Personnel "aux petits soins". Un remerciement particuliere a Ali pour sa convivialité et son efficacité.

A Bientôt.

Jannick Patrick Gerthofer.
02 September 2010
French Carribien – St Barth.

Thank you Tomtom Suites...

We have had a wonderful stay in Istanbul. The terrace is merveilleus, the breakfasts generous and coloreful.

A sanscutary with high colores and spacious bathroom.

We will recommend you!

Regards,

Anne Murray & Richard Goodvin
Sydney, Australia
September 2010

This was the perfect way to begin and end our tour of Turkey.

Looking forward to coming back soon...

Ben Howard
Brooklyn, NY USA
September 2010

We did realy enjoy our 5 days stay in Istanbul wich is one of the first nicest cities in the world we evet saw!

There are so many prestigious and beautiful monuments, just like “jewels” spread all over Istanbul.

We have discovered how the Stambulis may be welcoming, delicate, always ready to help a foreigner (living their sitting place in the tram!), dynamic and “zen” at the same time; many europeen citizens might take them as an exemple of tolerence!

What about the Tomtom?! It’s the TOP HOTEL with modern and nice suites, silence, fantastic sightseeing from the dining room on the 4th floor, high quality service, kind personel, efficient assistents always ready, while smiling, to help... and a manager that smart!

Christine & Jean François Gaillard
Nantes – FRANCE
26 Septembre 2010